about.png

Welcome! Thanks for coming over and checking out the page. I am so glad that I can share this with so many people out there (hopefully there are loads of people reading).

A little about me:

I’m Ash, I’m a 20 something year old who is still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up, what really happened to the dinosaurs and the meaning of life. I grew up in QLD in Australia (who am I kidding I am still growing). I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes 14 years ago on the 8th May 2002, I was 11. If you math good, you will have worked out my age. I have a cat, not just any cat, the best cat there is. Her name is Littlefoot, she’s a rescue. No there is nothing wrong with her paws, my fiancé thought that it would be a fantastic idea to name her after a male dinosaur. Surprisingly it suits her.

lil5

Quick Facts About Me (remember these there will be a quiz later).

Favourite Colour: Green

Favourite Food: Laksa, only recently started liking spicy food

Favourite Book: Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter Series especially Goblet of Fire, A Boy Called It

Countries Visited: Bali, Thailand, Vietnam

Siblings: 1 older sister

When ordering coffee I get: Skinny Cappuccino with 1 sweetener

Sweet or Savoury: Savoury

Why did I create this page: I have spent/wasted a lot of time searching the internet, reading articles and blogs and thought “you know what? I can totally do this too.” I started this blog to shed some light on everyday things as I stumble my way through adulthood. I am going to share with you the things that are important to me: health and fitness, nutrition, beauty products, books, travel destinations – anything and everything. I will provide real reviews and real trials and triumphs. I will listen to what you want as well so send me emails and comment.